ABOUT STORM IN A COFFEE CUP. 

I’m Ellen. I’m 23, I work in commercial radio and I live in the wonderful city of Sheffield in the north of England with my other half Harry.

This blog is a place for me to write about life, language, aerial fitness, food & gin (and probably a bunch of other stuff too – anything that I fancy writing about really). I started writing again after I was told that I’m not just a worrier, but that I have problems with anxiety. Writing helps me to organise my thoughts in an attempt to stop the anxiety from taking over my life.

I’m not one to get all soppy and sentimental, but I have some really chuffing amazing people in my life.

Harry is awesome, really really awesome. He loves maps, donkeys and Pitch Perfect and he really doesn’t like cheese (I know, he’s insane…). He’s tidy, I’m messy. He can cook, I can screw up an omelette (it’s a skill). We both love gin, red wine and documentaries about space. I love being his roomie.

I’ve had an incredibly close group of friends since school. We live all over the country now (mainly up north, but some down in London – boo!), but a good few times a year we all get together and it’s as if we’ve never been away (I know how cliché that sounds, but it’s so true). They are the gins to my tonic.

I’ve always been close to my family. They are my best friends as well as sharing DNA and stuff, and when we get together (probably at the pub) it’s just perfect. And, of course, they have to love me no matter what I do, so they’re kind of stuck with me.

That’s about all I can think of right now, but if there’s anything you desperately want to know about me (I’m not all that interesting, honestly), ask away.

 

Advertisements